I don't have any previous experience for activities

My friend and I are considering to join a few tours in Iceland… horseback riding, snorkeling and may be snowmobiling or glacier hiking because where we live do not get snow.
But we are not so sure if we can do these tours… We do not have any previous experience and my friend speak little English.
Can we still join these tours?

Hi @Kuna_Yoon,

Most of the tours offered here are beginner-friendly therefore you would have no problem in joining them.

I’m pretty sure that horseback riding caters to even the absolute beginners since they have different horses to suit different riders and snorkelling tours use buoyancy suits that keep you on the surface of the water.

For the more challenging tours, if in doubt, i recommend you contact the tour companies directly or call them once your here. It is worth mentioning that you need a valid International/USA/European or translated license to participate in some activities ( such as snowmobiling ).

There is absolutely no problem for your friend to join even if he/she speaks little language. Everyone is really friendly and helpful therefore I’m sure you’ll enjoy your time here :).

Thank you Donna! That’s very helpful.
We will try them! Thank you again :smiley:

Horseback riding tours are mostly catered to beginners, and the snorkeling is easy. Just make sure you watch what your guide is doing when putting on the gear that’s needed.

Snowmobiling is also super easy, you just need a driver’s license - and 2 of you will share a snowmobile. Glacier hiking is easy as well, just remember to lift your feet high when walking - the guides will also help you and demonstrate how to do things.

Looks like your English is good - so perhaps you could translate for your friend if she/he is unsure about something? :slight_smile: